Ixion

photo_surplomb

Hometown

Pontivy/Rennes

Genre

Atmospheric Doom

Biography

Ixion was born in 2004, when Julien Prat decided to group some of his compositions together, in an atmospheric doom metal project. Influenced as much by ambient / electronic as by metal, and especially doom / gothic, his music thus gives a singular place to keyboards and atmospheric elements, combined with a melodic doom-death.

The project expands in 2006, with the arrival of Thomas Saudray, who brings more orchestral shades to a few compositions, and then in 2009 with Yannick Dilly, who gets involved in production. Especially ,they contribute to the extension of the vocals range, in both clean singing and extreme singing fields.

The demo “Through the Space” we die is released at the end of 2007, and is quickly reviewed in a very positive way in various webzines and in Hard Rock Mag (Fr)

Motivated by this reception, the band follows its path and records its first album, “To the Void”. On this occasion, a deal is signed with Avantgarde Music, for a spring 2011 release. The album is greeted with enthusiasm by the public and the critics, and gets laudatory reviews in various webzines and magazines. It is Album of the month in Rock Hard (Fr) , and nominated for Metalstorm.net awards in Best doom metal album and Best debut album categories.

In 2014, the band announces the start of production of two new albums.

The first – “Enfant de la Nuit”, is completed during spring 2015, and represents a great leap forward for the band. In august Ixion signs with Finisterian Dead End Label and the release of this new album is set for 09th november 2015.

First worldwide returns are amazing and the distribution (Season Of Mist, Code 7) very efficient .

Simultaneously, the work continues on the second new album.

Musique

Discography

  • 2007 : Through The Space We Die (Demo Self-Production)
  • 2011 : To The Void (LP Avantgarde Music)
  • 2015 : Enfant de la Nuit (LP Finisterian Dead End)

Links

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ixion

photo_surplomb
Ville 

Pontivy/Rennes

Style

Doom Atmospherique

Biographie

C’est en 2004 que naît Ixion, lorsque Julien Prat décide de regrouper certaines de ses compositions dans un projet de doom métal atmosphérique. Influencé autant par l’ambient / électronique que par le métal et le doom / gothic en particulier, sa musique accorde ainsi une place singulière aux claviers et éléments atmosphériques, combinés à un doom-death particulièrement mélodique.

Le projet s’étoffe en 2006 avec l’arrivée de Thomas Saudray, qui apporte des touches plus orchestrales dans certaines compositions, puis en 2009 avec Yannick Dilly, qui s’implique dans la production. Surtout, tous deux contribuent à élargir la palette vocale, tant dans le domaine du chant extrême que du chant clair.

La démo « Through the Space we die »sort fin 2007, et se voit rapidement chroniquée de manière très positive dans différents webzines ainsi que dans Hard Rock Mag (Fr).

Motivé par ce retour, le groupe poursuit sur sa lancée, et enregistre son premier album, « To the Void ». Il signe à cette occasion sur le label Avantgarde Music, pour une sortie au printemps 2011. L’accueil, tant public que critique, est enthousiaste, et l’album bénéficie de chroniques élogieuses dans différents webzines et magazines. Il est album du mois dans Rock Hard (Fr), et nominé dans les catégories Best doom metal album et Best debut album sur Metalstorm.net.

En 2014, le groupe annonce la mise en production de deux nouveaux albums.
Le premier d’entre eux – « Enfant de la Nuit », est finalisé au printemps 2015, et représente un bond en avant pour le groupe. En août, Ixion signe avec le label Finisterian Dead End, et la sortie de ce nouvel album est programmée pour le 09 Novembre 2015.

Les retours du monde entier sont excellents, et l’album distribué par Season of Mist et Code 7 est un vrai succès.
En parallèle, la production du second nouvel album se poursuit.

Musique

Discographie

  • 2007 : Through The Space We Die (Démo Auto-Production)
  • 2011 : To The Void (LP Avantgarde Music)
  • 2015 : Enfant de la Nuit  (LP Finisterian Dead End)

Liens

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *