Mantra

PHOTO GROUPE V3-900px

Hometown

Rennes / Paris / Creuse (France)

Genre

Progressive metal / psychedelic / ambient

Biography

Born in 2009, Mantra evolves at intersections of various influences, and offers a rich music, sharp rythms, powerful riffs and haunting atmospheres. Its four members invite you to enter their atypical universe, a subtle blend of powerful emotions that you will not soon forget.

After two demos, the band signed on Finisterian Dead End Metal Label (Breakdust, Bagheera, The Veil, …) and released their first LP entitled Into the Light. Critically acclaimed in France and abroad, the album was then presented throughout France in a show mixing sound, light and emotion.

Mantra is now about to release its second full-lenght album in 2016 : an ambitious concept-album named “Laniakea” in which the band forgets about its influences to push its tribal and mystical experimentations even further.

Discography

  • 2009 : Let The Light Be (demo)
  • 2010 : Tribal Warming (demo)
  • 2012 : Toward The Light (EP – autoproduction)
  • 2013 : Into The Light (LP – Finisterian Dead End)
  • 2016 : Laniakea (LP – Finisterian Dead End)

Music

Links

★ Mantra merch on the Finisterian Dead End online shop ★

Mantra

PHOTO GROUPE V3-900pxVille

Rennes/Creuse

Style

Metal progressif/psychédélique/ambiant

Biographie

Formation née en 2009, Mantra évolue aux croisements d’influences diverses, et propose une musique riche, aux rythmiques tranchantes, aux riffs puissants et aux ambiances envoûtantes. Ses quatre membres vous invitent à pénétrer dans leur univers atypique, subtil mélange d’émotions que vous n’êtes pas prêts d’oublier.

Après deux démos, le groupe signe sur le label Finisterian Dead End (Breakdust, Malkavian…) son premier LP intitulé Into the Light. Très bien accueilli par la critique, le disque est par la suite présenté sur scène dans un show où se mêlent son, image et émotion, au cours de plusieurs tournées à travers la France.

Mantra s’apprête à sortir son second album en 2016 : un concept-album ambitieux nommé « Laniakea » avec lequel le quatuor s’affranchit de ses influences pour pousser encore plus loin ses expérimentations mystiques et tribales !!

Musique

Discographie

  • 2009 : Let The Light Be (démo)
  • 2010 : Tribal Warming (démo)
  • 2012 : Toward The Light (EP – autoproduction)
  • 2013 : Into The Light (Album – Finisterian Dead End)
  • 2016 : Laniakea (Album – Finisterian Dead End)

Liens

★ Mantra sur la boutique en ligne Finisterian Dead End ★